NANA Elects 2022 Board Officers

NANA board officers are elected every year. At its board meeting on April 27, 2022, the board elected the following officers:

Ely Utuktauraq Cyrus, Chair
Linda Piquk Lee, First Vice Chair
Charlie Alasuk Curtis, Second Vice Chair
Bonita Qanailaaq Barr, Treasurer
Gladys Ikkaiyuk Jones, Secretary

The 23-member board is elected by NANA’s more than 15,000 shareholders. The board structure consists of two shareholder board members from each village in the NANA region (except for Kotzebue with one board seat), two at-large seats and a non-voting Elder advisor. Directors serve three-year terms.