Notice of 2017 Annual Meeting of NANA Shareholders

The Annual Meeting of Shareholders of NANA Regional Corporation, Inc. (NANA) will be held at 1:00 p.m., on Tuesday, March 14, 2017, at Kotzebue Middle High School in Kotzebue, Alaska, for the following purposes:

1. To elect seven (7) Directors to serve a term of three (3) years.

2. To transact such other business requiring shareholder approval which properly comes before the Annual Meeting, or any adjournment(s) thereof.

The Board of Directors has set the close of business on January 14, 2017, as the Record Date. Only persons who are voting shareholders on the Record Date will be eligible to vote at the Annual Meeting. A complete list of eligible voting shareholders on the Record Date will be available for inspection during the twenty (20) days before the Annual Meeting at NANA's office in Kotzebue, Alaska, and at the Annual Meeting. 

Below is a list of the village nominees along with the current board member seeking re-election. 

Ambler Nellie A. Nayuk Sheldon Tristen Nunagiaq Pattee
Buckland Tony Saŋuiq Jones, Jr. Nathan Masaun Hadley, Jr
Deering Bonita Qanalaq Barr Kevin Qiaŋuraq Moto
Kiana Ely Utuktauraq Cyrus Delores Ayaġiaq Barr
Kivalina Myra Aqurruaq Wesley Isabelle Kineeveak Booth

Agnes Aŋatkuq Bernhardt

Alex Putyuk Sheldon

Kotzebue Martha Siikauraq Tukumiq Whiting Lance Qaluraq Kramer