NANA seeks nominations for Board of Directors

NANA Regional Corporation, Inc. (NANA) is seeking nominations for candidates to fill seven three-year terms on the NANA Board of Directors. Nominations are sought for the following seven board seats:

Ambler Nellie Sheldon
Buckland Tony Jones
Deering Bonita Barr
Kiana Ely Cyrus
Kivalina Myra Wesley
Kobuk Pearl Gomez
Kotzebue Martha Whiting


Shareholders interested in the open seats for Ambler, Buckland, Deering, Kiana, Kivalina, Kobuk, or Kotzebue must be residents of the village, at least 18 years old, and an Alaska Native or a descendant of an Alaska Native. Shareholders interested in becoming a candidate for election to the NANA Board must be nominated during the informal meeting in their village and must gain the nomination by the shareholders during that meeting. Nominees must also answer a questionnaire to provide information that will be included in NANA’s proxy statement. 

Questions or comments? Please contact Shareholder Relations at (800) 478-2000 or email at