Get Out the Alaska Native Vote this Election

American Indians and Alaska Natives make up 19.5% of the overall state population, and 16.9% of Alaskans who are 18 and over.  Get out the Native Vote this election season.  Log on to www.aknativevote.com and learn about how you can get involved!

Primary Election Voter registration deadline is July 20, 2014. Register  to vote online  at www.elections.alaska.gov/ot.php.

2014 Election Dates and Hours


Primary Election
• Election Day - Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
• Registration and Registration Updates Deadline – Sunday, July 20, 2014
• Early and In-Person Absentee, Special Needs and By-Electronic Transmission Voting Begins – Monday, August 04, 2014
• Absentee By-Mail Application Deadline – Saturday, August 09, 2014
• Absentee by Electronic Transmission Application Deadline – Monday, August 18, 2014, 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time

General Election
• Election Day - Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
• Registration and Registration Updates Deadline – Sunday, October 5, 2014
• Early and In-Person Absentee, Special Needs and By-Electronic Transmission Voting Begins – Monday, October 20, 2014
• Absentee By-Mail Application Deadline – Saturday, October 25, 2014
• Absentee by Electronic Transmission Application Deadline – Monday, November 3, 2014, 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time